• Translate    
  • Quick links     
Our Mission is to inspire and prepare all students to realize their potential and enhance our global community.

AIKEN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

212 King Philip Dr.
West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: 860-233-6994
Fax: 860-236-9184

Shannon Mlodzinski, Principal 

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2017  >
  • Monday - January 2, 2017
    • No School - Holiday Recess
    Monday - January 9, 2017
    • Gr. 5 - Noah Webster House 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    Thursday - January 12, 2017
    • Magnet Applications Available
    Monday - January 16, 2017
    • No School - Martin Luther King Day
    Thursday - January 26, 2017
    • Pizza/Bingo 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Thursday - February 2, 2017
    • Chess Club 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    • Homework Center 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    Friday - February 3, 2017
    • Mulready's Author Tea 2:20 PM to 3:10 PM
    Monday - February 6, 2017
    • Aiken After School Adventures 3:29 PM to 4:30 PM
    Tuesday - February 7, 2017
    • Homework Center 3:29 PM to 4:30 PM
    • Aiken After School Adventures 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    Thursday - February 9, 2017
    • Chess Club 3:29 PM to 4:30 PM
    • Homework Center 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    Monday - February 13, 2017
    • Aiken After School Adventures 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    Tuesday - February 14, 2017
    • Aiken After School Adventures 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    • Hip Hop Dance Night 5:00 PM to 6:30 PM
    Thursday - February 16, 2017
    • Chess Club 3:30 PM to 4:28 PM
    • Homework Center 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    Friday - February 17, 2017
    • Gr. 1 Shadows (In House) 9:00 AM to 12:15 PM
    Monday - February 20, 2017
    • No School - Winter Break
    Tuesday - February 21, 2017
    • No School - Winter Break
    Monday - February 27, 2017
    • Aiken After School Adventures 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    Tuesday - February 28, 2017
    • Aiken After School Adventures 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    • Homework Center 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
  • Wednesday - March 1, 2017
    • Snuggle and Read Night 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - March 2, 2017
    • Chess Club 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    • Homework Center 3:30 PM to 3:30 PM
    • Mad Science 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    Tuesday - March 7, 2017
    • Parent Conferences Dismissal 1:30 pm
    Wednesday - March 8, 2017
    • Parent Conferences Dismissal 2 pm
    Thursday - March 9, 2017
    • Parent Conferences Dismissal 1:30 pm
    Friday - March 10, 2017
    • Parent Conferences Dismissal 1:30 pm
    Saturday - March 11, 2017
    • Parents Night Out 6:30 PM to 10:30 PM
  • Monday - April 10, 2017
    • Spring Recess - No School
    Tuesday - April 11, 2017
    • Spring Recess - No School
    Wednesday - April 12, 2017
    • Spring Recess - No School
    Thursday - April 13, 2017
    • Spring Recess - No School
    Friday - April 14, 2017
    • Spring Recess - No School
    Friday - April 21, 2017
    • Nick Page Assembly 9:00 AM to 10:45 AM
    Tuesday - April 25, 2017
    • Art Show Opening 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday - April 26, 2017
    • Art Show 8:30 AM to 2:00 PM
    • Bus evacuation drill 9:15 AM to 11:00 AM
    • QUEST Type III Celebration 6:00 PM
    Thursday - April 27, 2017
    • Art Show 8:30 AM to 3:20 PM
    Friday - April 28, 2017
    • Art Show 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Gr. 1 Insects (In House) 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday - May 3, 2017
    • Spring Concert 7:00 PM to 8:15 PM
    Thursday - May 4, 2017
    • Gr. 5 to Sea Tea Improv Theater 8:45 AM to 11:45 AM
    Friday - May 5, 2017
    • Gr. 1 Insects (In house) 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday - May 8, 2017
    • Parade of Nations 9:00 AM to 9:10 AM
    • International Night 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - May 9, 2017
    • Gr. 3 Westmoor Park 8:45 AM to 1:45 PM
    Friday - May 12, 2017
    • Volunteer Breakfast 8:00 AM to 8:30 AM
    • Gr. 1 Insects (In house) 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday - May 15, 2017
    • Gr. 4 Sound & Light (In house) 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    Wednesday - May 17, 2017
    • Fun Fair
    Thursday - May 18, 2017
    • Gr. 5 visits Bristow & KPM 9:00 AM to 10:45 AM
    Friday - May 19, 2017
    • Gr. 1 Insects (In house) 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday - May 22, 2017
    • Gr. 4 Sound & Light (In house) 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    Tuesday - May 23, 2017
    • Field Day
  • Thursday - June 1, 2017
    • Aiken Night at Abby Dabby 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday - June 5, 2017
    • 6th Dimension - Grades 3-5 1:00 PM to 1:45 PM
    Thursday - June 8, 2017
    • Spring Farmer's Market 3:20 PM to 4:30 PM
    Monday - June 12, 2017
    • 5th Gr. Wampanoag CC
    Tuesday - June 13, 2017
    • 5th Gr. Wampanoag CC Raindate
    Wednesday - June 14, 2017
    • Kindergarten Picnic @ Eisenhower Park
    • 5th Gr. Celebration 9:00 AM
    • 4th Grade Beach Day 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM
    Thursday - June 15, 2017
    • Kindergarten Picnic Raindate
    • Anderson's Reader's theater 9:00 AM to 9:30 AM
    Friday - June 16, 2017
    • Bohle Reader's theater 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM
    Monday - June 19, 2017
    • Last Day of School - 2 pm Dismissal
    • Crossing Over Ceremony 9:00 AM to 9:30 AM

West Hartford Public Schools

50 South Main St, West Hartford, CT  06107

T: 860-561-6600

F: 860-561-6910

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite